On bad days everything is overwhelming.

September 9, 2012 § Leave a comment

On bad days everything is overwhelming.

There’s a flashing neon sign in my mind’s eye that reads FAILURE.

The mind wanders and the reflection of the light from that sign can be found in every facet of my thinking.

I see it for what it is; grief, lightweight depression and the side effects of attempting to work freelance for the first time in my life. I know that there is a lot to be positive about. Those thoughts surround me on good days.

Today is a bad day. I’m trying really hard to get myself out of this.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading On bad days everything is overwhelming. at Losing Rèmy.

meta

